Shiva Bhimreddy

Apr 27, 2022

The absolute best 3 hard working, polite young men we have ever had the pleasure working with! You struck gold with these guys and I have moved a lot. They were the BEST!

Colleen K

Apr 30, 2022

Fiorella Montalva

Apr 27, 2022

Bethany S

Apr 30, 2022

Dwayne and Keyshawn worked diligently, and we’re polite. I requested them to come back tomorrow and unload my 2nd pod from zippy shell

Bill Locash

Apr 27, 2022

David G

Apr 30, 2022

Four great workers! Funny guys and worked hard! Highly recommend!

Antonio M

May 1, 2022

Excellent work moving my baby grand piano!! Was professional, careful and friendly! Would recommend their services to everyone!!

Gwen Weber

Apr 27, 2022

On time between the hours scheduled. Worked very hard and they weed very careful with our house hold items. Highly recommend! Clay had a great team!

Brian W

Apr 30, 2022

it was a pleasure to work with the two gentlemen that came to help unload my moving truck. I would recommend J.C. Movers.
Thank you.

Kathy G

May 1, 2022

Bianca Lofton

Apr 27, 2022

Joey B

Apr 30, 2022

Bridgett Thomas

Apr 27, 2022

Michael and crew were very quick! Both ere considerate and kept us updated on progress which was very much appreciated.

Lauren T

Apr 30, 2022

I moved on July 1, which was a busy week. The movers, Fred was one of them, and I think the other man’s name was LaRue? They were fantastic and the move went smoothly. The price was good, and the move went slightly over estimated time. This was because I had more items than I had mentioned. Chandra and staff were very professional and slotted my move in on short notice.

I would use again.

Elaine Bowen

Apr 27, 2022

Bella G

Apr 30, 2022

Guys we had had worked hard all day and arrived at our place at 6:30 in the evening and cheerfully carried big heavy furniture up 2 double flights of stairs for 2 hours.

I think because of the layers of business involved, your company as well as the actaul moving company, the $304 fee was quite high. But we needed them on the spur of the moment and you provided, so we are happy.

Thank you sincerely,
ts

Tim S

May 1, 2022

They were on time and very polite and professional. They unloaded our big truck carefully and fast. We were very happy with their service and highly recommend them.

Rokh Khat

Apr 27, 2022

They were an hour late and we had to drive 4 hrs to Indiana which put a damper on our schedule. Other than that they were very professional, knew what they were doing. Took good care of our stuff and were very kind throughout the process. Very quick about moving everything as well. Next time atleast call the customer and tell them you are running late, we had to cal to see if they were still coming. No discount on being late either

Brandon G

Apr 30, 2022

They were awesome. My job was small but complicated– it involved moving my belongings through tight areas and up/down stairs. Not only did they take the time to wrap up delicate things like my leather couch, but there was NOT ONE scuff or damage to any of my walls or floors. Truly impressive, and appreciated.

The truck was expertly packed. They brought their own equipment (hand trucks, etc), were on time, efficient, and finished within the time frame. The cost was in the middle range of other quotes (about $311 for two movers & two hours)…. Worth every penny. I will be recommending them to anyone I know that needs help moving.

Mary D

May 1, 2022

Janessa Exkano

Apr 27, 2022

Corey F

Apr 30, 2022

The crew worked hard the whole day. We had three trucks to fill. In the end everything arrived safely with nothing broken. Initially there were a few items that weren’t stacked properly and two pieces of furniture ended up with small scratches. Nevertheless, we are quite satisfied with their work.

Jason S

May 1, 2022

nasir m

Apr 27, 2022

The crew from JC Movers – Matt, Steve and Gage – moved us into our new home. They were professional, timely, helpful, careful and accommodating. They also worked in a precise and timely manner. I highly recommend this company!

Kerry S.

Apr 28, 2022

The 2 guys were energetic, careful with my belongings, and very kind! They were great

Jacqueline M

Apr 30, 2022

Movers were on time and prepared. Respected my property and goods – even asked where I wanted things put. Very personable, fast and friendly service at the last minute! Would use them again for any needs and will recommend them! Thank you 🙂

Sharon C

May 1, 2022

Aaron and Salato were extremely helpful. They worked quickly and even helped me organize various boxes when it wasn’t their job. We will definitely recommend their services in the future because of how helpful they were.

Matthew Ryan

Apr 27, 2022

Great service. They were very quick while managing all of our stuff with care. Highly impressed and would recommend!

Ashley W.

Apr 28, 2022

the movers got caught up at another job but called and gave me a new time line. When they showed they were very enthusiastic and hustled all day

Kevin O

Apr 30, 2022

S. Ewasiuk

Apr 27, 2022

The guys were professional and went above and beyond,  especially the crew lead. As a matter of fact, I had them do my second move the second week. I recommend them for any personal move and profeasionals who can maximizing your space in your POD.

Lorraine S.

Apr 28, 2022

Cynthia B

Apr 30, 2022

Everett Gause Jr.

Apr 27, 2022

Very professional and did a wonderful job removing the furniture from the apartment.  They set the furniture up for me as well  I would use them again   Also they arrived on time and worked swiftly.  The two movers worked well and together as a team   I would use JC Movers again.

Beverly M.

Apr 28, 2022

Crew leader Darrell was awesome. Very understanding, communicated well, did a great job assuring the pod was properly packed.

Keith S

Apr 30, 2022

The team moved some furniture down from the second floor and loaded a rental truck for an interstate move. The team was knowledgeable, professional and very efficient. The truck was loaded well; nothing shifted, and the entire contents arrived safely. I would definitely use this service again.

Mary Prchal

Apr 27, 2022

Jerry D and LaMar were great – very professional and efficient. Delightful to work with and helped a ton with some space issues!

Jillian G.

Apr 28, 2022

The 2 gentleman were very professional and a big help. They were very careful with all of my possessions to insure nothing was damaged. I would definitely hire these two again. Thanks

Donna S

Apr 30, 2022

This my second time using JC Movers & Lumper Service., Inc. Each time, the company has been accommodating to my needs. They are hard-working and timely. I will use them again. Aaron and Fred were the movers this time. They were great.

Dr. Sharon Lee Graham Productions

Apr 27, 2022

I had a good time experience with JC movers  I booked 2 men for 3 hours and they called me and said they can be there 30 minutes before scheduled time if I would like for them to come early or just keep the original time. I was good with 30 minutes early.  We had moved slot of boxes ourselves prior and these guys had the big and heavy prices to move from one home to another I thought they were very nice men who worked really hard. I’m very happy with their service and thankful for their hard work

Vicky K.

Apr 28, 2022

Clabe proved to be very professional and knowledgeable. He expertly navigated tight corners in my apartment with ease, despite the large furniture size. I found him pleasant and nice to work with. Highly recommended.

Sahar H

Apr 30, 2022

Dillon Sandberg

Apr 27, 2022

JC Movers staff Darryl and Labron did an excellent job packing our furnishings and loading them into the Pods container. They worked efficiently and did trouble shooting for an unexpected issue we encountered. They were professional and friendly.

Margarete R.

Apr 28, 2022

The movers were very friendly and courteous. They moved very quickly and efficiently. I was very happy with their service and would use them again in the future.

Rodolfo R

Apr 30, 2022

The team that came to help us was very good. thank you

dhiren sanghani

Apr 27, 2022

Shandra rocks. Great personality and compassionate during a stress-filled time. The team loaded the containers with great precision so every nook and cranny was filled with my treasures and belongings. Like a game of Jenga, we unloaded with ease. Thanks JC Movers.

(Why 4 and not 5? They did not use their time in my favor as breaks of chit-chat seemed to add to my bankbook. I should have said something but chose not to since this is hard work.)

Jamie N.

Apr 28, 2022

Sara Q

Apr 30, 2022

Labrou and Lamar were amazing! So nice and helpful! Would have them help me on my next move! Thanks guys!

maria gjokaj

Apr 27, 2022

You will NOT go wrong to hire moving help from this company.  Their slogan ‘moving lives and protecting memories’ is right on.  We helped our daughter move from a 3rd floor apt in April and called for help at the last minute.  We were assured by the CEO Chandra that the two men who were coming had done hundreds of moving jobs of and that they would do a great work.  Their price was very fair compared to other companies we had contacted him .  Antoine and Fernando showed up right on time and worked quickly and with the utmost care to pack our 17 foot U-Haul perfectly. They far exceeded our expectations and we would highly recommend this company

Nancy C.

Apr 28, 2022

Jim C

Apr 30, 2022

Hired this company and found them to be in expensive, reliable and professional. Showed up on time and they were flexible with me when I had to change times. Recommended them to a friend and she also had the same experience. I’d use their services again.

1 1.

Apr 28, 2022

We scheduled 4 movers to load our truck, which we drove from Chicago to Florida. They were professional, courteous, and very good at their jobs. They made us feel at ease and confident that things would go as planned. Other than a few very minor scratches to a few pieces of furniture, everything arrived intact including many glass items including a curio cabinet, glassware, and china. I would definitely use them again and would refer them to anyone who was in need of movers.

Elaine S

Apr 30, 2022

I’m a multi-store manager in the DeKalb County area for a self storage corporation. I see a lot of moving companies on a regular basis, including this company a couple of times at one of my stores. I highly recommend consumers to consider JC Movers for all of your moving needs. Five stars.

Chris Cole

Apr 27, 2022

The guys at JC Movers did a great job helping me move some items from my basement to a storage facility.  The moving team was on time and were courteous.  The items were heavy and the guys seemed very experienced handling such heavy loads.  The price was fair compared to the other moving companies I researched.  It was a good experience and I will use JC for future moving labor help.

Jarett B.

Apr 28, 2022

Jim C

Apr 30, 2022

I must say I was in a real pickle. I reached out to another moving company after 2pm for and items that needed to be picked up by 5pm and they were unable to meet my request and referred me to JC movers. My experience was as good as it gets! I mean from customer service on the phone to delivery. I called a few times because my items were being picked up by the company on my behalf and the store was an hour away from my house. I was executing this from work, so imagine how nervous and concerned I was. Every time I called I was treated as if I was a new customer with kindness and patience. I was so impressed. Staff gave me assurances by reaching out to their delivery team why I was on the phone without me asking inquiring about their ETA on my behalf. This relieved major stress. I was told the item was quite heavy and although it was a struggle I was told the movers remained professional. I was so elated when I came home to see my steal of a deal purchase. I can’t thank JC movers enough for being available at the last hour in my time of need and making me feel like a valued customer!

With much appreciation and gratitude,

Consuello

Consuello Rudder

Apr 27, 2022

We had a wonderful experience with JC Movers. I called them less than one week before we needed their services and asked if we could use them for a move on Thanksgiving Day. I know!! We are evil people. But, guess what they said, ‘we’ll make it work!’ My husband and I are so thankful for their help in getting us moved in to our new place.

We moved cross-country, so as if that was not stressful enough, we also had to find people to help us on Thanksgiving Day. They made it work, and did not even hesitate to accommodate us.

The movers were on-time, hard-workers and they finished a one-bedroom move in one hour and 10 minutes. My husband and I helped them, but only because we offered. They did not ask us to help once. Also, they carried all of the heavy items themselves.

We are in temporary housing until June so we will definitely be calling them again to do our next move for us.

Also, they were very reasonably priced and since that was the case, we ended up tipping our movers very well.

All in all, a great experience and we’d definitely use them again!

Rachel N.

Apr 28, 2022

Joe H

Apr 30, 2022

Kalyn Swingler

Apr 27, 2022

Great moving company. They were on time, did what they said they would do, and everything was moved without any breakage. I would use them again.

Laurie L.

Apr 28, 2022

Loaders were 30 minutes behind, however, did a good job once on site. My family was very satisfied. Would recommend.

Laura S

Apr 30, 2022

They were very timely, courteous and professional. I would HIGHLY recommend hiring their moving services.

Sharon B.

May 1, 2022

Commercial move; staff and vehicles arrived on time and began move without any need for major instructions.
Loading, travel and unload went according to plan. Employees were professional and hard working.
Would use and recommend again.
MF

Marty Freed

Apr 27, 2022

Used them for a move in early September and they did great. I was moving cross country, we drove the truck and just needed the uhaul unloaded.  The day before, one of the movers got in touch with me, asking about how much stuff that needed to be unloaded, biggest piece, etc. I was honest with him, we had a 16 foot truck that was packed to the gills.

The 2 unloaders showed up on time the following morning (reeking of pot, but not my business), and when we opened the back of the truck they seemed taken aback by how full it was, going as far as taking pictures of it.  They stood around for a little bit talking about how they were going to go about unpacking it, that’s when I started getting worried. I had booked them for a minimum of 2 hours, with it being an additional charge per hour after that. The way they were acting, I was worried that they were going to intentionally work  slow so that they could get more money out of it, and they did indeed start slow.

Much to my surprise, they were actually really hard workers. Once they got moving, they unpacked the truck really quickly and were very polite when we directed them where to put things. They ended up finishing well before the allotted 2 hours, I was impressed to say the least. I’d definitely recommend them.

Kat ..

Apr 28, 2022

Mark R

Apr 30, 2022

Moving with JC movers was a great experience! Once my movers arrived they were quick and efficient. They handled my property with care and were very careful handling my fragile items. Once they loaded the 20 foot Truck they were also great unloading my belongings specifically placing everything where it needed to go. If my box said Kitchen they put it in the kitchen, if it said bedroom they unloaded it there etc. On top of everything Lucile, Chandra, and her team were extremely friendly and easy to work with. Did I mention they quoted me lower than any other moving company in Chicago. I highly recommend doing all your moves with JC Movers! I know I will💪🏽! 10 out of 10 hands down!!!

Christian Reynoso

Apr 27, 2022

Three guys, lead by Xavier, loaded all my worldly possessions, (including a piano and an upright bass), on a 26 foot truck yesterday.  They were professional, courteous, and resourceful.  I would highly recommend them!

Deborah K.

Apr 28, 2022

Clay and his team were absolutely amazing! They were friendly, prompt, and took care of everything with a smile. These three gentlemen worked hard and they succeeded in making me a very happy customer! Many kudos to Clay and his team.

Jason H

Apr 30, 2022

Famestar Marqueet

Apr 27, 2022

I thought these guys were great.  I initially had Antoine and Vic come out and load a piano and sofa.  They were pretty late showing up ( 4 stars instead of 5) but once they showed up, they moved my heavy and bulky items and took good care to wrap everything and get it protected.  Once I saw them move the big stuff I decided to have them help me unload.  Andre, Morris & (forgive me I can’t remember the third guys name) came out and unloaded my two pods in less than two hours.  To top it off we were having trouble figuring out how to arrange a big sectional in our new family room.  These guys came took one look and figured out a nice arrangement and moved the furniture around for us.  Great crews, highly recommended.

Roger T.

Apr 28, 2022

Awesome crew(s). I have used them twice now, each time a different crew showed up, and I will use them again in the polite, careful, professional workers. I loved that they did not play on running up the hours, but got my move out and my move in knocked out in great time. I can only highly recommend them!!!

Christian L

Apr 30, 2022

The movers Aaron, Mike, and Matt were extremely professional and quick. Although there was an issue with their truck that delayed my move, the movers were very accommodating to make the move as smooth as possible. However, I do wish there was better communication between the office staff and movers. When booking, I was told by the office staff that the movers will have bags to cover my mattress and box spring. That was not the case for my move and the guys were unaware of the promise provided by the office staff. Luckily for me, I had mattress bags of my own and was able to have the guys cover my mattress. Overall, I had a pleasant move and will book JC Movers in the future.

Tiffany Jackson

Apr 27, 2022

One problem was that the movers arrived 30 minutes late; but with that said, they got the move done in less time than expected, were very lively and provided thorough explanation of every part of the process. I will absolutely be using again. Thanks!

L M.

Apr 28, 2022

They took many breaks. Even after adding a third mover, they took 6 hours to do a three hour job.

Joanne R

Apr 30, 2022

Donald Klika

Apr 27, 2022

The two guys (can’t remember their names) that came to my place to load up my things one evening and then unload them the next were excellent.  Extremely nice.  Very careful with the large items and walls.  Only criticism would be for them to have blue shoe protectors when moving things so the floors and carpet don’t get dirty from their boots; not that it happened much.  Would definitely use them again.

I’ve used another set of guys from MovingHelp.com but they were less professional and I’m glad I decided to try JC Movers this time.

Thanks guys.  Oh, and the woman that answered the phone was very nice and professional too.

Chris F.

Apr 28, 2022

Susan J

Apr 30, 2022

Our moving team was awesome! They did our unload quickly, there was no damage, they were courteous, knowledgeable, friendly, and fast!

Sandra Dallas

Apr 27, 2022

From my first emails until the job was complete, I was very satisfied.  I was referred over by another company  to have 2 men load/unload our trailor.  Both days the men showed up right on time.  All of them were friendly and quick.   Our couch had to be hoisted over a tall balcony, they covered it and did not damage the building or the couch in doing so.  We were expecting them to be done around 2 hours and they had finished early.  All together we had a pleasant experience.

Carlee B.

Apr 28, 2022

Pierre and Elijah were fantastic

Jon S

Apr 30, 2022

We needed help moving a washer and dryer along with some furniture from the second floor of a townhome. Michael and his teammate were courteous, quick and professional! They call to give an estimated timeframe of arrival and again when they arrive.

Carolina Soria

Apr 27, 2022

Great service at a reasonable price.  Two very pleasant young men arrived on time and moved everything around our home we asked them to.  They were careful to insure that no damage was done to the furniture the interior walls.

I would certainly use this company again, and would recommend them to anyone.

Gary F.

Apr 28, 2022

was easy to reach and coordinated my move well. J.C. Movers & Lumper Services were absolutely the best crew of movers I could have asked for. I am still amazed at how they packed all my furnishings etc, in the 15 foot moving truck, and within the 2 hour window. Just a great group of men, very personable and professional.

Keith T

Apr 30, 2022

JC Movers were contracted by myself for a corporate move in 2012.   The moving crew showed up to the site on time, were very professional, and most of all helpful and within the budgetary guidelines.

Once instructions were given to the team-leader…the crew went to work and executed our move in a very timely fashion.  They even cleaned up the now empty unit that our company was moving from.

I would use this service again and again!

Star L.

Apr 28, 2022

Nancy K

Apr 30, 2022

I recently used J. C. Movers & Lumper Services to unload a moving truck after a 14 hour drive.  Everett was very accommodating when I pushed the time back by 2 hours on the day of the move and he also sent additional help with short notice at my request.  The movers were fast and very careful with my belongings.  I would definitely recommend this company.

Amy M.

Apr 28, 2022

William L

Apr 30, 2022

We had been looking for an inexpensive alternative to the standard full service moving company, as we had the additional complication of having goods in storage for 4 months between move out and move in, and didn’t want to move things twice, into and out of a storage facility. I was successful in finding a trailer firm that would rent the trailers to us for a number of months, and store them in their facility. But I needed labor. Via Angie’s List, I contacted this firm. Very professional and flexible. And good labor rates. For a 4500 sq ft house, they sent out a 4-man crew. consisting of Antoine, Victor, Cory, and Robi. T hey were GREAT!. Good work ethic. Good sense of humor. Patient. Kept on moving. Only took a 30-minute lunch. Were very careful with everything. Wrapped all furniture carefully, especially glass tables and mirrors. Watching them load was like watching a 3-D Tetris game played by masters. The packed that truck tight, with no movement or shaking that could break anything. Heavy stuff low… light stuff high, boxes fitting together like a Jenga puzzle. I had originally planned on 2 x 45;’semis to store our stuff while the house sold, but because of their highly efficient loading, I was able to get away with just one! This was 1 and a half day project. 12 hours the first day, and 3-4 hours the next. The only ‘complaint’, if it could really be called that, is that the supplies were priced a just little high. You might want to shop for your own furniture blankets and tape. I will definitely use them again, for the final move out and the move in, especially if I’m lucky enough to get the same crew.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They loaded a 45′ semi-trailer with household goods from my 4500 sq ft house.

CATEGORY Moving Companies

Patrick L.

May 1, 2022

Everett from J.C. Movers helped me out tremendously recently when I needed junk removed from a crawl space in our basement. He came on short notice, worked quickly, and the prices were quite reasonable.

I would highly recommend contacting Everett for future moving or cleaning work that I needed done. His direct number is 708-692-0709.

Jason Z.

Apr 28, 2022

The guys were awesome! They worked so fast and were very polite. Thanks again

Kim M

Apr 30, 2022

Initally I hired 3 men for 3 hours. I did a bad job of estimating how long it would take. It took 3 men less than one hour to move it all out. They were punctual, professional and did a great job. We were very pleased, however, I still had to pay for 3 men for 3 hours. I called the company and asked to have my request changed to 2 men for 2 hours and have the day changed to a Sunday because the flooring work was completed a full day earlier than planned. I was told by Chandra that someone else would need to call me back to discuss and that person did not call me back. When I called again, I was told by Chandra that they wanted their men to be home with their families on Sunday. I would have gladly paid extra for them to do it on Sunday because I was staying in a motel. The men that came on Monday, were pleasant, efficient and professional and it took them exactly 2 hours to complete the job. They were very cautious not to scratch the refinished floor. While I would have very much appreciated having the men come on Sunday, I have no real complaints with their work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We were having the hardwood floors refinished on our entire first floor. They moved all of our furniture and boxes to the garage and three days later moved it all back into the house.

CATEGORY Moving Companies

Diana S.

May 1, 2022

Kim M

Apr 30, 2022

The team was great – professional and fast! Took great care with some really heavy items (gun safe, dressers, cast iron tub).

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Move us locally – heavy items only.

CATEGORY Moving Companies

Bobbi C.

May 1, 2022

Amanda S

Apr 30, 2022

J.C. Movers made themselves available to us despite calling them with fairly late notice. They offered a great price and sent two movers to move 7-9 heavy items from our 2nd floor apartment to our new home. The workers showed up an hour late, although they did call in the morning letting us know that their first job ran later than anticipated. No problem there. The major issue came when they arrived and asked me, ‘Where’s your truck?’ Maybe this was my mistake for not knowing this, but I felt it should have been explained to me on the phone that this is moving service only and they do not provide trucks. Luckily, the company was able to book a last minute U-Haul for me to use. This cost me an extra $50, but I can’t complain because they were still a few hundred dollars cheaper than what other moving companies quoted. They also agreed to knock off $20 due to the confusion. The two gentlemen who moved the items were hard-working and professional. Bottom line, if you use J.C. Movers for your move, you can expect quality work done by hardworking individuals at a very reasonable price. Just know up front that you will have to provide your own moving truck.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moved 7-9 heavy items.

CATEGORY Moving Companies

TRAVIS P.

May 1, 2022

There was a small disconnect on the start time (I had arranged a specific start time, not a range) but when I called, the rep in the phone was most courteous and apologetic and as soon as the crew arrived, they were professional, friendly and extremely efficient. I would most certainly use them again and highly recommend them.

Francesca R

Apr 30, 2022

It went great. I purchased a 2 hour package. They had the start time wrong by an hour from what was confirmed but that was not an issue for me fortunately. After that, both gentlemen where excellent, very polite, professional and worked quickly. I had things ready to make sure we can get it all done and they moved some very heavy and fragile items successfully. I am very happy with the work and will be purchasing another one after our remodeling is done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The did a great job moving furniture in my house due to come work being done.

CATEGORY Moving Companies

Jay O.

May 1, 2022

Great job by Jerry and Clay.

Judy H

Apr 30, 2022

They accommodated our schedule well and were on time. They worked hard and I would use them again.

Denise B

May 1, 2022

Excellent service. Great representatives for your company.

Barney A

Apr 30, 2022

My move could not have gone any smoother! The men from J.C. Movers were pros. They handled the entire job flawlessly. I highly recommend them. In future moves we WILL be using their services again.

Lisa B

May 1, 2022

Sarah B

Apr 30, 2022

2 gentleman arrived as was contracted. They arrived within the time frame agreed on. They were respectful of my property and worked hard to get from the starting point to the finishing point. Would I use them again? You betcha!

Susan P

May 1, 2022

I was so happy to see this service existed. I needed 5 furniture of rooms moved around. They were amazing. There is no way i could have done it without them.

Whitney B

Apr 30, 2022

On time, professional, hard workers, and checked with me constantly about loading the pods. Very impressed and very very grateful

Laura D

May 1, 2022

Jeffrey S

Apr 30, 2022

Friendly. Arrived within time frame. Worked quick and careful. Would use again.

Kathleen W

May 1, 2022

Two JC Movers & Lumper Service lnc showed up during a very stressful time (Covid-19) to load a POD for my cross country move. Everything done professionally and safely. I had a lot of stuff and they were able to cram it all in one pod. I was a little surprised they did not bring a lot their own tape and more tools but other than that they were super and I would hire again! Highly recommend.

Wendy Young

Apr 27, 2022

They sent only 2 guys which made it really hard for them. They did excellent job but could have used third person.

Judy R

Apr 30, 2022

The movers themselves were great. They knew exactly what they were doing, worked efficiently, and were very polite and professional (and strong!). To say they worked hard is an understatement. The only reason I didn’t give five stars is that they were almost an hour-and-a-half late–their previous job ran over and they ended up driving to my location during rush hour (I scheduled a 4-5pm arrival time). They contacted me ahead of time to warn me and give me updates, and were very apologetic, but next time, I would avoid scheduling something like this during the afternoon/evening to avoid a similar problem.

Darcy M

May 1, 2022

The entire experience was great! Great communication from the office, the 3 movers that were helping us unload were super friendly and very careful with our belongings. Really great all around, thank you!

Mitch Hein

Apr 27, 2022

John H

Apr 30, 2022

They came on time. Very polite. They were fast, careful and clean. Victor was like a tetris master. All the space in the containers were used in the best way possible. I will definitely use them again and recommend them to others

Padett A

May 1, 2022

The guys came to move a pool table out of our basement. They were very diligent, professional and tidy. Also price was competitive and reasonable. Highly recommended.

David B

Apr 27, 2022

Rhonda F

Apr 30, 2022

on time, handled cabinets like pro’s and did exactly as asked. Treated property with respect and all four guys were pleasant to deal with. Would use again and highly recommend!

ACF Cabinetry & Millwork, LLC
Mike Spence

Mike S

May 1, 2022

They were there when I really needed them. I would have moved to my apartment without their help. I helped me with a van where uhal gave me bull excuses.

SJ Rex

Apr 27, 2022

Mike S

Apr 30, 2022

I’m definitely keeping these folks in mind for the future. They showed up within one-half hour of the proposed time frame window. And they took care to shrink wrap and/or use moving blankets as instructed. Also, they took their time and were very careful with our belongings. The only small negative point is that I believe they were slow and therefore, we were charged additional time. However, I’m not upset, as you can’t put a price on safety and care, ultimately.

Jay A

May 1, 2022

Very great service!! Extremely helpful!! If you want the best movers ask for Tauren, Willie, Fernando, and Dionte. You will be very happy as they are amazing. I moved from a two bedroom condo and when I tell you. I am thankful for the four gentlemen who helped make my move fast. I will definitely call them again in the future.

Temekia Allen

Apr 27, 2022

The guys were great. Very conscious about safety regarding walls and furniture. Will definitely use in the future.

Andy M

Apr 30, 2022

They worked hard and quickly. Handled items with care.

Would use again.

Steven I

May 1, 2022

Called for lumper service today @ 0800 cst.. Booking and dispatch was very smooth. Team was onsite to unload at 0930 cst.. Also, they allow prepayment via CC and email receipts, etc..

Jeremiah Powers

Apr 27, 2022

Great experience! Would recommend highly.

Barb P

Apr 30, 2022

JC Movers were the best and most professional moving services I’ve ever used. They were extremely flexible with me. I had originally booked 3 movers for 3 hours but when PODS (who I have slightly less positive comments about) were unable to deliver both, I had to reschedule the movers to come twice. They revised my proposal to be 2 movers for 2 hours – once on the original date and then again on the new date that the second POD container would arrive. The guys showed up on time, giving me a call before they arrived. They were extremely hard working and had excellent customer service. The movers weren’t just a couple of guys who don’t care – they seemed to take pride in doing a good job and helping me as much as possible. They even moved things around in the home after they brought it in. They were absolutely wonderful. I would definitely use them again but hopefully I won’t move for a long time. I’ll recommend them to anyone though.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
JC Mover’s helped me unload two 17′ PODS containers into my new home.

CATEGORY Moving Companies

Kristian A.

May 1, 2022

Wow!!! Willie and Darryl are the best guys ever. Moving to FL from IL and we hired JC Movers based on reviews and they lived up to every 5 star review on here. They showed up on time, didn’t mind the dogs even when they were barking. They packed our trailer from front to back so tightly. It was unbelievable watching their method of stacking. Like Tetris, they got us done in 7 1/2 hours with no issues and they were extremely careful with every piece of furniture and boxes. Thier open and lively commentary during the day made us laugh and it was just the type of color that was needed for a long day of work. We were blessed to have them in our home and HIGHLY RECOMMEND them – seriously these guys are great!! Thank you once again from our family! You guys will be remembered forever 🤣

Pete Kovac

Apr 27, 2022

Andrea K

Apr 30, 2022

So pleased with all of the work. Would use this company again and the men that where at my house where fantastic!!

Deborah A

May 1, 2022

Great workers, fast movers, and great customer service. I didn’t have any problems with the two movers who helped me. They took great care of my furniture and made sure that it didn’t get damaged.

Christina Achille

Apr 27, 2022

the movers got there a little late. We had started unloading the truck and when they got there they jumped right in and took over. Just wish the time frame was a bit more exact. When moving every second counts

Joan L

Apr 30, 2022

They know how to pack a pod! They were extremely courteous and very professional. They know their stuff! Would recommend them to everyone. We plan to use them again for any other needs we have

Ginger M

May 1, 2022

Helped with an in-home move, a very heavy treadmill that needed to go upstairs. The movers were very courteous and professional. Got the move done cleanly and efficiently, and then assembled the treadmill with the rest of their minimum 2-hr hire period. I was very impressed and pleased, and I would happily recommend them as a very professional and reasonably priced outfit.

Patrick Macdonald

Apr 27, 2022

Elite Movers were incorrect in the estimate and I would up paying for overtime with the movers. I had even suggested 3 movers for 3 hours and the recommended 2 movers for 3 hours. It cost me an hour overtime which was more that if I had 3 movers to start with and this was we me and another person helping with the unloading. That would have cost me even more. Be prepared to pay more than the quote. The unloading company was friendly; however was not willing to discount the move. I feel also that as this was their second job of the day, they were already tired and that also affected the efficiency and slowed them down some.

Chris S

Apr 30, 2022

Very professional and fast did a good job…

Lisa E

May 1, 2022

Good movers, fast and hard working 💪🏽

Yo S

Apr 27, 2022

The two gentlemen took a great deal of care with personable and very conscious of the value of some of our furniture especially when they had to carry it up the curving staircase I would highly recommend these two people and the scheduler made adjustments the biggest plus for your company is that I gave him less than One days notice for need and they really helped and already recommended them to someone

Irene L

Apr 30, 2022

Xavier and Adrian did such a good job. It was late and they had already worked all day and worked hard for me. I want them to be the ones that come to move me into my new home. Friendly and efficient!

Karen K

May 1, 2022

These guys were on time, worked extra hard & helped us with our difficult move. Highly recommend.

Linda Connolly

Apr 27, 2022

Ashley W

Apr 30, 2022

They were great and the pod was packed to perfection! Thanks guys!!

Nick R

May 1, 2022

Timely arrival, worked hard, and great attitudes … made my move as painless as it could be all at a fair price.

Sherolyn Hurst

Apr 27, 2022

Couldn’t have been better! Excellent in every way! I will request them for my move in as well!

Kathleen W

Apr 30, 2022

Antoine and Vic were on time and very professional. They were both pleasant to work with and asked questions to be sure the work was done to my needs. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking to move.

Earnest H

May 1, 2022

Excellent service! More importantly the kindness and helpfullness of both of the gentleman was above and beyond! Extremely professional, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this company!

Maryanne Young

Apr 27, 2022

They were on time, worked very hard and were respectful of our furniture and home. I would definitely use them again/recommend them.

Rosemary T

May 1, 2022

What a great service. Lots of communication prior to the day of the move to confirm. Day of move was updated on status of arrival. The guys were quick and did a great job loading the truck. All arrived without incident. I would highly recommend them for a move.

Christine Johnson

Apr 27, 2022

I used JC Movers to pack my belongings for a move from Chivago to Boston. They were on time and worked very hard. I waited to do a review until I moved into my Boston home because I wanted to see if anything was damaged from incorrect packing. I’m very happy to say that none of my belongings was damaged and the care that the packers took in wrapping the furniture for the trip was outstanding. Remember to order extra pads for the move so there are enough to safely cover your furniture. I would recommend them to everyone.

Terry M

May 1, 2022

Pleasant people to deal with and prompt service. Also, answered all questions and gave advice.

Alice Vida

Apr 27, 2022

good workers. on time and ready to work. Would of gave them 5 starts but they did damage drywall and smashed wood trim by door. now i have to do repairs before we leave.

Robert H

May 1, 2022

We had the most amazing moving experience with JC Movers. The guys showed up on time and went to work. They were very strategic and handled all of our items with care. They set our expectations extremely high for all future moves. Thanks guys !!!

Atlanta Mom

Apr 27, 2022

Ben K

Apr 30, 2022

We’re very courteous and helpful, however not everything fit into the pod. Pod door will not open, jammed by contents.

Carolyn L

May 1, 2022

Great workers professional well mannered they took excellent care of my belonging just a great crew

Barbara Mcbride

Apr 27, 2022

Jan P

Apr 30, 2022

Moving crew was prompt, fast, and incredibly professional! They did a fantastic job and made sure that everything was taken care of.

Abby Kruse

Apr 27, 2022

The two men who wrapped the furniture and packed the truck were very good and very helpful in making the moving out of Frankfort a pleasant experience. The truck was packed firmly so nothing shifted in transit. Thank you for their professionalism.

Susan A

Apr 30, 2022

Great experience. Excellent service and commitment to providing a smooth moving experience.

Emogene Warren

Apr 27, 2022

The two men in charge of my move were two of the quickest and most careful movers I have ever seen. If you ask me they deserve raises. Both of them. Or at least something for the excellent and very strenuous job they do. I will ask for them personally should i ever need movers again.

Carole S

Apr 30, 2022

Very, Very Satisfied!

J.C. Movers treats your stuff like it’s their own. I’ve used other larger moving companies in the past, and sure they were cheaper, but I always ended up with scuffed, scratched, or even just plain broken items. Not J.C.. They didn’t rush things, and took the time to ensure everything was well-packed and placed in the correct room. I would much rather pay the slightly higher price in exchange for not getting any of my possessions damaged and for the quality work they provide. If you want your stuff moved, call J.C. Movers! Seriously.

Tim S.

May 1, 2022

Jabari and his co-worker, sorry forgot his name, were very professional and courteous. Highly Recommend!!!

Richard Perkins

Apr 27, 2022

They did a great job.

Peter M

Apr 30, 2022

The crew from JC Movers – Matt, Steve and Gage – moved us into our new home. They were professional, timely, helpful, careful and accommodating. They also…

Kerry S.

May 1, 2022

Very satisfied! Thank you.

John N

Apr 30, 2022

Jerry and Kevin were great, extremely professional, worked great as a team! Would highly recommend.

Wesley Williams

May 1, 2022

The General

Apr 27, 2022

Kristie O

Apr 30, 2022

The two men was very nice and got right to business with moving my items. They stacked my items very professional.. thank you again

Carla Johnson

May 1, 2022

Kim Taylor

Apr 27, 2022

Movers worked hard to complete difficult to move refrigerator and range, including disconnecting both.

Terry C

Apr 30, 2022

We had a great experience with this company. Full communication trough out the whole operation and a decent price paid as well.Thank you for your service.

InterTransport Group

May 1, 2022

With same day notice, the crew at JC Lumpers moved my heavy office furniture without a scratch from Highland Park to Plainfield for the price quoted. Thank you JC!! Great job. I will use you again and recommend you as well.

Ben Kuhajda

Apr 27, 2022

– the lead was excellent!! I will recommend Elite to friends and neighbors.

Charles F

Apr 30, 2022

We moved with Zippy Shell from Pennsylvania to Chicago and they subcontracted JC Movers. The guys handled our stuff with care and were quick, efficient, and professional. They took a lot of pride in their work and it was evident in how they treated our belongings. We will be using them again if we need to move locally.

Jesus Contreras

May 1, 2022

I have been using JC Movers for several months now and I can’t praise them enough. They have provided professional, exemplary service each and every time I have used them and I couldn’t ask for nicer people.

Patrick Hicks

Apr 27, 2022

Elizabeth H

Apr 30, 2022

Moving with JC movers was a great experience! Once my movers arrived they were quick and efficient. They handled my property with care and were very careful handling my fragile items. Once they loaded the 20 foot Truck they were also great unloading my belongings specifically placing everything where it needed to go. If my box said Kitchen they put it in the kitchen, if it said bedroom they unloaded it there etc. On top of everything Lucile, Chandra, and her team were extremely friendly and easy to work with. Did I mention they quoted me lower than any other moving company in Chicago. I highly recommend doing all your moves with JC Movers! I know I will????! 10 out of 10 hands down!!!

Christian R.

May 1, 2022

Dorothy Thomas

Apr 27, 2022

They unloaded in 1.5 hours = I had booked them for 3. It would have been nice for them to offer to help move or set up the bigger pieces with us, but maybe that is not allowed.

Cheryl M

Apr 30, 2022

Fast, courteous, respectful, accommodating, would recommend and would use again; exceeded expectations.

Recent Move

May 1, 2022

I had JC Movers help my father with his move. He needed help with loading up some moving pods, and he told me that JC Movers did great job and he was happy with their work and had a good experience with them.
I would definitely recommend them again when needed

Rob Rob

Apr 27, 2022

Gina R

Apr 30, 2022

Extremely pleased. The team showed up on time with short notice in horrible weather. Jabari and Labrou were great. They got my huge and heavy wall unit into my truck and into storage unit with no issues. Highly recommend them!

Richard K.

May 1, 2022

Klabe, Kendrell and Dewayne made quick work of moving very heavy, large pieces of furniture that included a piano from a second floor apartment. They had to go down a twisty flight of stairs. They worked carefully and efficiently and the whole process went much more easily than I anticipated. They were also very patient. Thanks, guys.

Barb K

Apr 27, 2022

20 minutes late but called to notify. Fast and courteous movers. Definitely recommend to others.

Chris K

Apr 30, 2022

J.C. Movers are the best moving company I ever have. They works have very good customer service and made sure the customer was satisfied 🤗

Annette

May 1, 2022

I found myself in a situation where I was trying to get here through a snow storm, highway closures, and wasn’t sure if I’d be able to make my scheduled appointment. They were willing to work w/ me & bounce around my day until I KNEW I was in town to end up keeping my original move time. Then they were AMAZING getting the rest of the truck unloaded & the items I needed set-up all set in the time I was hoping for.
Highly recommend & will use them again!

Bridget Amsden

Apr 27, 2022

JC Movers & Lumper Service lnc, they packed everything I had into the smaller truck than I’d originally planned for, and they did it fast and securely. Thanks guys!

Alexander W

Apr 30, 2022

The two man crew did an excellent job. They were very professional and courteous. They wrapped the furniture well and placed it in the truck in a way that it would not shift during movement. I will be using these services again and recommend them to others.

Beverly M.

May 1, 2022

Carolyn O'Neill

Apr 27, 2022

The two men that were sent to load my truck were very nice and professional. They did not arrive with two hand trucks that I requested and one of the men had never loaded a moving van. He did a great job and I appreciated his focus making sure it was well packed and organized, however it took much longer than it should have if they had both been using hand trucks and both experienced at packing a truck. Not their fault.

Lita L

Apr 30, 2022

Great service at a great price. The 2 man crew couldn’t be more efficient & courteous.

norman w

May 1, 2022

The guys that came to load my truck were excellent; they came in and started right off the bat, never stopped till they were done. I hope i never have to use your services again, not because of the service but i hate moving, but those guys made it a great easy day. Not a thing moved in the truck, till we unloaded it. I am a happy customer.. THANKS

Curtis P

Apr 30, 2022

Jerry Michael and Kevin were very good hard workers and very polite.

Howard K.

May 1, 2022

Your staff made this move so smooth for us. They were on time listened to our needs asked questions and kept us informed of all their Men kept moving the whole time they were very professional and kind. You should be honored to have them on your staff representing your company! Kirk and Diane Bartlett

Diane B

Apr 30, 2022

This is the fourth time I’ve used JC Movers and will continue to be a loyal customer. Each of my four experiences has been great. The crew is on time, polite, respectful, they work hard, and they’re appreciative of the little things, (like giving them water bottles, a sandwich for lunch, and of course a nice tip at the end). They make an otherwise stressful task fun because they talk to you, share stories, and laughs.

Katherine F.

May 1, 2022

Great experience from start to finish. Super easy to get a quote and book on short notice and Clay and his team were consummate professionals. They phoned in advance of their arrival, worked quickly and carefully, wrapping and securing everything. I highly recommend them should you need movers.

Lori Motyka

Apr 27, 2022

I would not use this service again nor would I recommend it. I had issues and no one really cared.

Jackie D

Apr 30, 2022

This is my 2nd ti.w usi.g **** movers a day they were great once again. Punctual super friendly, professional and efficient. Watching them load the truck was like watching a game of Tetris. I would hire them over and over.

Dena

May 1, 2022

Awesome Customer service! Love this company!

Clothing Boutique (SUIT PLUS MORE)

Apr 27, 2022

Beverly B

Apr 30, 2022

Hxney

Apr 27, 2022

Movers were early, ready to work and dove in! We had a twenty foot truck done in less than 2 hours with the help of us 4 and our 2 movers. They were great, I would absolutely hire them again. I got their information just incase we move again! I was more then happy with the service.

Samantha B

Apr 30, 2022

Very nice guys, professionally well done!

Shanlong H

May 1, 2022

Kendall Mason

Apr 27, 2022

George G

Apr 30, 2022

On time, prepared, worked hard. Very respectful of my belongings/furniture.
I would absolutely use them again! Professional, courteous.
Excellent! Saved me time and stress. Thank You….Thank You.

Lorra L

May 1, 2022

I was very pleased with their service. I hired three movers who were all very motivated and paid special attention in caring for my items while working in a fast pace to get the most done in the allotted time. Very professional, I would definitely recommend for anybody in need and I would definitely use them again if the situation called for me to.

Lucas Wilkerson

Apr 27, 2022

Karl O

Apr 30, 2022

The gentlemen from JC Movers were great. They were a little late but that was due to traffic but once they got there and were given a tour, they got to work. We didn’t have any furniture pads…they called their warehouse and they brought over three bundles – all three were used. I was very thankful they were able to arrange for the pads to be delivered to the house to be used. Antione, Vic, Kirk and Priestly were very professional, energetic and fun to have around. They each worked hard and were VERY respectful of the house, what was being moved and where it went in the POD container. I would recommend them again!

Solonge D

May 1, 2022

I was very satisfied with the work my guys put in. My couch was not easy to move but they didn’t stop trying!
Upon arrival at my new place the freight elevator was broken and they had to send everything up on the commuter elevator! However My couch would not fit. They came back the next day, unfortunately could not get it up due to the fact that my couch was just too big! They definitely didn’t give up though! Did everything i asked even if they already knew it wouldn’t work!
Thank you JC Movers for helping my move even though it wasn’t the easiest!

Haley Edwards

Apr 27, 2022

Very professional!! Worked nonstop, no pretending or stretching things out to take longer. I have already referred them. Antwan and Carl earned their pay and then some!!

Deb M

Apr 30, 2022

They arrived on time, were very careful, and just all around JC Movers & Lumper Service lnc! We will definitely use J.C. Movers if the need arises in the future. Our guys were Jerome and Keyon (hope I got that right). THANK YOU J.C. Movers for making are move a lot less stressful.

RJW Investment Consultants
Christy and Bob

Robert W

May 1, 2022

Jim Vetrone

Apr 27, 2022

The service was top quality. I couldn’t have asked for anything more.

Mary N

Apr 30, 2022

I used them to put everything in the pod and then again to move into the new house. They were great.

Diane R

May 1, 2022

The movers were incredibly professional, courteous, pleasant and very helpful! I would use them again in a heartbeat and would absolutely recmmend them to anyone!!

Francesca Roth

Apr 27, 2022

Jean B

Apr 30, 2022

Great job, quick workers. Thanks

Bryan S

May 1, 2022

Dean Blackburn

Apr 27, 2022

The guys were excellent! While they did not arrive at 10am, they did call and let me know where they were and when to expect them.

Kerri H

Apr 30, 2022

The guys were awesome! They worked quickly and efficiently to unload and do whatever I needed them to help do. A+++

Renee H

May 1, 2022

No complaints

Chaun Ferguson

Apr 27, 2022

James W

Apr 30, 2022

Antione and Victor did an excellent job. Did the job right and gave us some good moving and packing tips. I will use J.C. Movers again and tell my friends. Thanks.

David F

May 1, 2022

Jean B

Apr 30, 2022

Vic, Todd, and Terrance were GREAT! They were timely, worked hard, were very respectful, and took pride in the way they handled my belongings. I would highly recommend them!

Brett L

May 1, 2022

Sally R

Apr 30, 2022

My movers were awesome!.

The move was due to some very stressful circumstances and thet guys were so nice and helpful, it really helped relieve some of the stress of the situation and was really appreciated.

They worked so hard and were very respectful of everything.

Lisa P

May 1, 2022

Antione Pettaway

Apr 27, 2022

Arrived exactly at noon, assessed the move, and tackled the job within the 2 hour window. Nice friendly guys and did a great job,

Holt G

Apr 30, 2022

Scheduling the move was very easy. The company owner, that I spoke with was pleasant and accommodating. The company was able to accommodate my need to move several household items including a sofa, chair and other items from one house to the other within 10 days of my request. The crew was amazing and amazingly friendly. They arrived and immediately got to work developing a strategy to move my items, an oddly shaped but nearly new and expensive sofa and other items from one home to another. They diligently wrapped the sofa, chair, lamp and table and proceeded to move them out of the first house and onto the truck. Upon arrival at the second house, they again developed a strategy to move the heaviest piece, the sofa, first. It was particularly difficult move as they had to take my items up a narrow staircase and hallway. They were able to get it done and within their estimated time window. Moving is always a difficult and trying experience so it is best to work with a friendly company and friendly movers. That is what I found with J.C. Movers & Lumpers Services

Darryl 65

May 1, 2022

I went with them because they were the cheapest. I was not expecting the level of care for both my things and my self. I saw that other people wrote about how they were slow and to be fair they didn’t move things quickly but they were very careful with everything. I would rather have careful movers over fast movers any day. The main reason that it took as long as it did was because they really took their time to wrap things before they put them in the truck then they would wrap them in the truck as well.
They were absolutely fantastic with them you get more than you pay for!

Nicole De Nicolo

Apr 27, 2022

Paul K

Apr 30, 2022

They were great! They showed up on time, they were friendly, worked hard and accomplished more than the list I had intended. Wish we could take them with us to unpack on the other side.

Kristine S

May 1, 2022

They did an excellent job loading up my storage trailer. Wrapped my furniture individually and then secured my items in segments. Very careful with my boxes. Completely professional job top to bottom.

Jennifer Billingsley

Apr 27, 2022

Foreman forgot to return outer door key. It would be helpful if it was mailed to me so I don’t have to pay the replacement fee. Blake Hasladen200 west 5th street, 308Kansas City, MO 64105

Blake H

Apr 30, 2022

Great job!! JC Movers were very helpful and communicative ahead of the move, moving crew showed up early to setup and ensure an ontime start. Friendly, hard-working guys. Even stayed 30 min overtones ensure the job was done.

Jon S

May 1, 2022

We had a major relocation project and JC Movers & Lumper Service Inc. did a fantastic job!!

Their prices are incredibly reasonable and didn’t include extras (Fuel Surcharge, Charge Per Dolly, Moving Blankets, etc.) that were included on the quotes from other movers.

The movers were motivated and completed the project quickly and efficiently.

Their entire staff is extremely professional, kind, and respectful! They are experts in the field and I highly recommend their services!

April Rodriguez

Apr 27, 2022

John K

Apr 30, 2022

Curtis and his partner were professional , courteous, and hardworking.

Thomas M

May 1, 2022

Called in advance and arrived on time, friendly, worked efficiently and advised of any issues.

Ashleigh Smith

Apr 27, 2022

Were a bit late, but no big deal. Finished the job much quicker than I expected. Were friendly, professional, and courteous.

Charley S

Apr 30, 2022

We thought they were quite good, kept working, did all that we asked without complaints.

Colleen & Rick S

May 1, 2022

The crew arrived on time, did an excellent job of packing/cushioning furniture and glass items. The 26-foot U-Haul truck rode hard and found every bump in the road (the truck was brand new…that won’t happen again). It’s a truck. Arrived at destination about 170 miles away and found the crew packed so well, there were no issues with any of the furniture, including the glass items.

Clifford Lutton

Apr 27, 2022

Damage was done to our entryway.

Elise H

Apr 30, 2022

They were on time if not a bit early. They were respectful of the furniture and covered and wrapped it when necessary. The move involved a lengthy trip and was packed so well that nothing shifted, got scratched or broke. Great job and I will use J.C. Movers again.

Lisa M

May 1, 2022

Already recommended JC Movers & Lumper Service to friends

Denis Burk

Apr 27, 2022

Guys were great!

Debbie N

Apr 30, 2022

Professional, timely, clean and efficient… They were a blessing…could not have done it without them for those 3 days considering my back injury.

Richard Z

May 1, 2022

Antione and Darryl did a terrific job of moving everything for my brother in Libertyville. They arrived on time and worked fast and efficiently. He and I couldn’t be happier with the service provided! We will use their services again in the future.

Alice Stevenson

Apr 27, 2022

We were completely satisfied in the service J.C. Movers provided us and would have no reservations in using them again.

Judith H

Apr 30, 2022

Nice guys, worked quickly. Knew what they were doing packed items carefully and professionally

Susan D

May 1, 2022

From the people running the office to the movers who showed up to help load our moving truck, their service was excellent. We hired JC Movers to unload and reload our moving truck with short notice, and they were courteous, arrived on time, and they had such great personalities that they helped make a stressful job fly by. We’re so thankful for their help and highly recommend this company.

Toni McLellan

Apr 27, 2022

I recommend the 2 movers that came to our place to help us. My wife, Dad and I were very satisfied with their professionalism, knowledge, and expertise on loading our truck the right way – Great work!!

Jeffrey L

Apr 30, 2022

JC Movers did an excellent job and I would definitely use them again. Thank you Guys

Bharti P

May 1, 2022

3 guys, 1 hour, we hired them to move larger heavy furniture up to the 2nd floor. They got the job done!

Elizabeth Holis

Apr 27, 2022

They did a great job!

Christopher W

Apr 30, 2022

Both of the movers from J.C. Movers were fantastic. They were a few minutes late, but jumped right in assessing my items, and began loading the truck. It took longer than expected, but no one complained, and they packed the truck so well that the only item broken was one I dropped when I arrived at my new destination. I would definitely recommend them to others.

Allison B

May 1, 2022

Excellent service by JC Movers. I was very pleased with both the teams that assisted us (Portage and Channahon).

Helen B

Apr 30, 2022

Very professional. Friendly. Hard workers.

Earl D

May 1, 2022

They did everything I asked them to do, and did it well. I’m pleased!

Patricia L

Apr 30, 2022

Antoine and Kirk were wonderful. They arrived on time and were very careful with our furniture and boxes. Antoine packed the pod so well that I even had them load stuff I hadn’t planned on. Very efficient. They knew what they were doing and asked questions when needed. I highly recommend them.

Rosie J

May 1, 2022

What a pleasant experience. Great customer service, a really efficient team who worked very hard to complete the job in half the time, and great attention to detail to insure my belongings were well cared for. I can’t say enough! Would recommend this group to anyone. Price very affordable as well.

Isie Barclay

Apr 27, 2022

I was very pleased with the service I received. They were prompt, courteous and worked very well.

Helen B

Apr 30, 2022

Thank you to J.C. Movers for doing a great job. They managed to fit a lot into two containers and were very careful moving and loading. Highly recommended!

Lou G

May 1, 2022

Movers worked very quickly and managed to load everything in 3 hours. They were even able to disassemble a bed frame that I was having problems with

Katherine V

Apr 30, 2022

Very respectful of items and home. Hard workers! Nice folks!!

Lynn M

May 1, 2022

Tim M

Apr 30, 2022

The two guys you sent were excellant. They arrived right on time and got right to work. They finished the job in the 3 hours we had extimated and I was able to close up the apartment and leave on time. The U-Haul truck was very tightly packed just as well as any professional packers I have used in the past. Thanks again for a great move. Bill W

Bill W

May 1, 2022

Movers were late 4 hours, which was due to weather and an accident, so this seems to have not been within their control, otherwise, everything was great.

Bettina L

Apr 30, 2022

These guys did a great job, even when it came to moving my ridiculously big couch to the third floor. Polite & hardworking!

Fiona S

May 1, 2022

The movers were excellent!

Alicia M

Apr 30, 2022

Antwoine and Victor were outstanding individuals and workers. They were prompt. They were well prepared. They worked extremely hard. They packed the PODS containers to their fullest when at first they thought it wouldn’t all fit. When they finished, all our belongings were tightly packed into the PODS and well protected for the 1000 mile move to the south. We couldn’t have asked for two better individuals to handle and pack our belongings. I most definitely use this company because of the outstanding character of the individuals provided to us. Thank you JC Movers.

David D

May 1, 2022

Fabulous service! I would highly recommend them.

Ann D

Apr 30, 2022

GREAT HARD WORKING AND KNOWLEDGEABLE, the 2 workers called when on their way, and worked until the job was complete. will use again and would highly recommend..

Moses P

May 1, 2022

Jim D

Apr 30, 2022

Kirk and Dionte from JC Movers were excellent! They arrived half an hour early, were fast and very hard working, had the proper tools to get the job done, knew exactly how to pack a POD, were friendly, polite, respectful and very careful of our belongings. I would use them again, and I’d recommend them to my friends and family.

Sarah D

May 1, 2022

Katie S

Apr 30, 2022

Really great job- arrived on time, brought a dolly and a couple moving pads (for free), worked really hard and efficiently, professional, helpful, courteous. I would definitely use them again!

Robynn L

May 1, 2022

Victor & Antoine were awesome! They did a fantastic job for us and hope to utilize their services again in the future.

Eileen S

Apr 30, 2022

J.C.Movers were the best I’ ve used so far. One of the helpers had a flat tire on the way but they notified me of the delay AND sent an extra helper at no charge! These guys worked none stop, took great care with our furniture and stayed longer to help us load our personal trailer..can’t Thank them enough!!

Judy K

May 1, 2022

I was very happy with Xavier and his crew. I would certainly use your company again and will recommend them to my friends.

Deborah K

Apr 30, 2022

The guys were great. They did an initial inspection, told me how long they’d think it was going to take, howuch would fit in the POD.
They fit most if what they thought in less a little time than we talked about.
They were all very friendly and helpful.

Sarah S

May 1, 2022

These were the most professional and friendly guys. They worked at really great pace. Can’t say enough good things about them. They were funny as hell too. Best moving experience ever.

Mary Opalk

Apr 27, 2022

They were wonderful, careful with my furniture and home. Quick and finished early. Rearranged my furniture to my liking and when I apologized replied ‘that’s what we’re here for’. Even offered recommendation how furniture would fit. Absolutely my best move. I would use them again and again.

Marcene G

Apr 30, 2022

Very professional, on time, reliable. I would use this service again withouit hesitation!

Robert W

May 1, 2022

These guys are VERY PROFESSIONAL. They were really nice, efficient and fast!! Not to mention their rates are VERY REASONABLE!!!! You will not be disappointed!!!!

Deidre Livingston

Apr 27, 2022

Vicky K

Apr 30, 2022

Nice and efficient. Scheduling was a breeze and all my questions were cheerfully answered.

Susan P

May 1, 2022

I found JC Movers to be very professional and extremely cost-effective. From the very beginning when Chandra the owner took time to explain the process and help me understand the different cost options. They were very attentive with follow-up calls and reminders for certain key things that needed to be done as the move became closer. The day of the move their team operated very effectively and efficiently. Victor the team leader was exceptional in planning carefully how the truck would be filled. Dominic and Aaron were the rest of the team and where they operated very fast but carefully. If there was a title of a puzzle Grand Master I would recommend Victor because of the way he packed the truck and the storage area where we moved our belongings and furniture. We will be moving this into our new home in three weeks and JC movers will be doing that also. I will recommend JC movers without hesitation

Ray Stuchly

Apr 27, 2022

They were very professional, neat and fast. great job!

Jennifer C

Apr 30, 2022

Good at getting the stuff properly wrapped and ready to be stored.

Chris H

May 1, 2022

This was the second time I used their services and would highly recommend this company. Personnel was polite and did exactly as instructed, handled merchandise with great care. I used four guys for this project, they were on site on time and was very pleased with all.

Mike Spence

Apr 27, 2022

Movers did a great job communicating. They advised of arrival and asked where each I waned each item placed. No items were damaged and they unloaded the truck relatively quickly. I’ll never move my own stuff again. I’ll be calling Elite Moving Labor instead.

Leonard D

Apr 30, 2022

The crew was a little late but they got on to work right away, they were hard working and mindful of ones property. I was a little surprised that they had no protective gear but hey….each to their own.
I would use them again if the occasion arises!

Adrian B

May 1, 2022

Great experience!
Details: 1 bedroom home • Apartment • Less than 5 miles • Furniture assembly and disassembly • 1 – 10 boxes • Yes, the mover will move items up/down stairs • Yes, the mover will move items up/down stairs • Need some more information before hiring

Local Moving (under 50 miles)

Nicole M.

Apr 27, 2022

Victor, Jerome and Herbert were early, clearly experts, and expectionally careful with all my items, including a professional gym elliptical trainer and a motorized tempurpedic mattress. They were so polite and friendly! They were also extremely fast and professional. I have never been this happy with movers. I would whole-heartedly recommend them to anyone who is moving. Every part of the process was perfect. Thank you so much.

Amy H

Apr 30, 2022

JC movers really came through for me. I had provided details for the move to them that were incorrect. But on the day I needed them, the owner made adjustments on his end in order to get us moved that day. He didn’t have to, but he did and I was impressed with this level of service. The two guys that came out were very friendly and strong. They were able to get the job done quickly. I would use them again.

Matt F

May 1, 2022

.
Details: 1-2 items • Other furniture items • Less than 5 miles • No, the mover has access to a passenger elevator • No, the mover has access to a passenger elevator

Furniture Moving and Heavy Lifting

Kristen M.

Apr 27, 2022

The movers were great and very professional. They were extremely slow in moving out the furniture. I felt they were ‘milking’ the time to get more money. I started moving furniture out while they were still there to expedite the move. The did do a great job in packing everything in the pod. I will not use the movers again.

Jennifer L

Apr 30, 2022

on time and very courteus…finished job ahead of the 2 hours scheduled and were very helpful

they took care with the items moved and would surely use them again

Bob L

May 1, 2022

Details: 1 bedroom home • Two-story house • 31 – 50 miles • No boxes • Yes, the mover will move items up/down stairs • Yes, the mover will move items up/down stairs

Jeanie G.

Apr 27, 2022

Deontae and Lonnie were the absolute best. They had amazing attitudes, were early, were quick, and made me feel better about our move.

Regina B

Apr 30, 2022

They were Awesome, took special care on every piece. We are so happy and thankful for their help. Would highly recommend them to anyone. Thank You again They were Awesome

William H

May 1, 2022

Great folks. Responsive, reasonably priced, and professional.
Details: 1-2 items • Dining table • Other furniture items • Within the same building • Yes, the mover will move items up/down stairs • Yes, the mover will move items up/down stairs

Charles H.

Apr 27, 2022

Great service. The gentlemen showed up right on time, were very courteous, and were easy to work with. I would recommend them to anyone that required a similar moving service.

Gary F

Apr 30, 2022

Guys did a great job. Worked efficiently. No damage to any items

Phil B

May 1, 2022

The gentlemen were great. Very helpfully. Would use them again.
Details: Just a few things • Apartment • Less than 5 miles • No boxes • No, the mover has access to a passenger elevator • No, the mover has access to a passenger elevator

Lanita W.

Apr 27, 2022

Larry T

Apr 30, 2022

They were ontime and completed the just as planned. Very, professional and I would recommend use them again and higly recommend this company.

Revoider G

May 1, 2022

If there were a category of greater than 5 stars, I would choose that. The 2 gentlemen were GREAT! I would recommend them to any friend and if I ever have the opportunity to move back to the Chicago area, I would definitely hire Elite Moving again.

Amanda B

Apr 30, 2022

Excellent service.

Denise K

May 1, 2022

The movers arrived right on time at the start of my 2-hour window. They also called 30 mins before arriving to alert me that they were on their way. They made quick and efficient work of moving my items and checked with me on where I’d like items placed. I would definitely recommend Elite Moving Labor.

Tabitha B

Apr 30, 2022

Very professional, and the move in went off without a hitch. I will use them for my next move.

Chris L

May 1, 2022

They knew what they were doing and worked five hours straight through!

Roy P

Apr 30, 2022

They were on time and finished the job quickly.

Mike M

May 1, 2022

Pam L

Apr 30, 2022

They showed up right on time and were wonderful. They did a great job packing our truck, were very careful with furniture and fragile items, and made sure to show me how they were packing everything so we knew how best to unpack it when we reached our destination. I would definitely recommend them and use them again next time I move.

Megan M

May 1, 2022

There were 15 minutes early. They did not have the tools they needed and hard to borrow my drill and only 1 dolly and furniture mover. However they did work very hard in my opinon but they also ran 1.5 hours over the 3 hour time alloted to move 3 rooms. (Bedroom, Living Room, dinning room) with an extra couch and freezer. They were very respecful of property and goods and yes I would not hesitate to use them again. as I was happy with their service and how well they packed my Pod.

Doug J. Chicago Il

Douglas J

May 1, 2022

Completed move within the two hours, were efficient and protective of the furniture.

Kevin F

Apr 30, 2022

Javier and Rodney were very good and I would hire them again. They worked hard, efficiently and were professional. The only regret was that some marks were left on my wall from carrying box springs up the stairs,

Trudy W

May 1, 2022

With the stress of a move, I was impressed with your customer service and my ability to call the day before my move and verify your services. I was sent an email with a contact for Saturday (move day) in the event I had questions or concerns. This went far in alleviating some of my stress on moving day! Our movers were right on time and were very efficient with their task of loading the 16 ft. truck. They were both professional and friendly. I would recommend your moving services to friends and family. Thank you! Suzanne Lehner

Suzanne L

Apr 30, 2022

J C Movers were awesome! They arrived prompt at the arranged time and were ready to work! I would definitely hire them again for all my moving needs and would highly recommend their services! They worked extremely hard, we’re respectful and trustworthy! If I could give them 10 stars, I would. Thanks guys for doing such a wonderful job!!! A++++++++

Carla L

May 1, 2022

a few furniture scratchs in the move-in, plus a bad scratch on the new vinyl flooring. Didn’t catch these till after the guys had gone. A very hard-working crew!

Chris N

Apr 30, 2022

JC Movers were fantastic. They arrived on time, finished quickly, and were very careful with our things. They were moving some very heavy stuff up a couple twisting flights of stairs on the hottest day of the year, and they were very professional. Hope to use them again for our next move.

Stephanie C

May 1, 2022

They were very efficient and willing to do whatever we asked- though felt like they were hanging around to be tipped- we paid for 2 hours of moving and they were finished in 1 hour- didn’t really seem necessary to tip- a little uncomfortable.

Dolores D

Apr 30, 2022

This company is AWESOME! My other movers didn’t show up to help unload the Uhaul that I had rented. So HireAHelper went out of their way to find someone. We needed a mover in the Milwaukee area and when HireaHelper reached out, J.C. Movers (who is in the Chicago area) took the job and at the same cost as the original contracted moving company. Everett and his team of guys got things done in less than an hour when it took the loading movers 5 1/2 hours. Granted, the loading part was much more arduous logistically for anyone. Still they were our saving grace. HIRE THEM!

Bridget B

May 1, 2022

The guys worked extremely hard, exceeding our expectations for the amount of work that was done in the time allotted. They were very careful with our belongings as they moved the furniture and boxes into our house. They were friendly and followed our directions well.

Mark S.

Apr 27, 2022

Very prompt – thank you!I appreciate the advance communication they provided and how they worked with us on our schedule. Thank you!

Beverly P

Apr 30, 2022

Very helpful, courteous, professional, efficient and made a very stressful day less stressful and relieved a lot of anxiety in moving out of state. I truly appreciated all of the cooperation and suggestions in getting the job done.

Emogene W.

Apr 27, 2022

Your workers were very friendly and hard working ! Thank you !

Jamie D

Apr 30, 2022

I had an excellent experience working with Mike and Jabari . They were hard working, fast and efficient. I would hire them again without hesitation

Ed E.

Apr 27, 2022

Justin J

Apr 30, 2022

They were great!
Details: Just a few things • One-story house • 5 – 10 miles • Furniture assembly and disassembly • 1 – 10 boxes • Yes, the mover will move items up/down stairs • Yes, the mover will move items up/down stairs

Nancy D.

Apr 27, 2022

Jody A

Apr 30, 2022

I called them less than 24 hours in advance of my move, but the movers still arrived right on time and started without delay. They worked extremely hard and managed to get some large, very awkwardly shaped pieces of furniture down then back up stairs without any issues. The whole move was significantly less expensive than one of the ‘name brands’ in moving — would definitely recommend!…Read more
Details: Studio • Apartment • Less than 5 miles • 11 – 20 boxes • Yes, the mover will move items up/down stairs • Yes, the mover will move items up/down stairs

John H.

Apr 27, 2022

Despite being 2 hours late, the team was very good, very helpful and we were very well satisfied.

Connie L

Apr 30, 2022

Pierre Michael and Trevor are truly my angels. I was so stranded and my first movers were horrible.
They re wrapped my furniture and went more that the extra mile for me
They made it all fit in the Pod when we were told it wouldn’t
They made my moving experience so wonderful after starting so terrible
Thank you all sooooo much. God Bless you all for your kindness
Robyn ‘granny’

Robyn B.

Apr 27, 2022

What a positive experience! Marcus and Jedson were amazing and I will definitly call you and request them if and when I need ‘in house’ moving again! Thank you so much!

Marilyn R

Apr 30, 2022

Details: Just a few things • Two-story house • 31 – 50 miles • No boxes • Yes, the mover will move items up/down stairs • No, the move is on the ground floor

Mike L.

Apr 27, 2022

The crew of 2 were punctual, hard working, efficient, polite and personally helpful, would definitely request them again. The team leader deserves extra credit.

Steven L

Apr 30, 2022

Details: 1-2 items • Other furniture items • Within the same building • Yes, the mover will move items up/down stairs • Yes, the mover will move items up/down stairs

Ray D.

Apr 27, 2022

John S

Apr 30, 2022

The men were just after nine, they called in ahead of arrival. They did a wonderful job, very professional and personable. No nicks, no scratches, no rips or gouges just very good work. Thank you all. No photos just smiles.
Details: 1-2 items • Sofa • Other furniture items • Within the same building • Yes, the mover will move items up/down stairs • Yes, the mover will move items up/down stairs

Wm. J.

Apr 27, 2022

The gentlemen from J.C. Movers worked very hard. They were friendly, professional, and proficient. Thank you for your help, guys.

Richard R

Apr 30, 2022

All members of the crew were cordial, polite, professional, and hardworking. They were very responsive to my requests, even when I was being picky. The owner of the company is incredibly attentive to customer service. If you want efficient movers at a good value, I recommend this company.

Benny W.

Apr 27, 2022

These guys were great! And not a thing the loaded got damaged on the drive.

Anne K

Apr 30, 2022

The two gentlemen arrived on time and were very
hard working, professional and polite. They did a fantastic job unloading our two moving trucks and then repacked the contents of those trucks into a storage unit. They were extremely careful with our possessions. They went above and beyond what my husband and I expected. They completed the job in three hours. I definitely recommend J.C. Movers and will use them again!

Cathy B.
Rockford, Illinois

Cathy B

May 1, 2022

Arrived later than expected but stayed until job was completed
Details: 3 bedroom home • Storage unit • 31 – 50 miles • Packing belongings into boxes • Furniture assembly and disassembly • 41 – 100 boxes • No, the move is on the ground floor • No, the move is on the ground floor • Need some more information before hiring

Cheryl L.

Apr 27, 2022

They came on time, did a great job organizing the truck and tying down/taping/wrapping everything, and finished in two hours. It went more smoothly than I even hoped.

Margo E

Apr 30, 2022

The three gentlemen were; on time, polite, courteous, very hard working. I underestimated the workload, but they led me through the process and we got the job done. I would definitely ask for; Antoine, Victor and Mike to help me out, the next time I call on JC Movers.
Thank you,
I. Lopez

IGNACIO L

May 1, 2022

These three guys were the best! Professional, strong, cared for my belongings, and were so personable. I will ask for the same crew when I move into my new place. Great Service!
Details: 2 bedroom home • One-story house • Less than 5 miles • 11 – 20 boxes • No, the move is on the ground floor • No, the move is on the ground floor • Ready to hire the right mover

Patricia P.

Apr 27, 2022

I must preface this comment section with a discussion of the fact that I always move myself and don’t like spending money on movers. As such, I did not know what to expect and I was very hesitant to go ahead with this move. That being said, I must say that my experience with the JC Movers team was fantastic. Quantez, Kirk, and Benny showed up 25 minutes early, we completed an initial walk-through, and they got straight to the job. They were intent listeners and understood what I expected from the beginning without me having to provide constant direction. The JC Mover team was prepared for the task, hard working and skilled which resulted in a fast load/unload without any damage to any items or wasted work/time. The team brought all the necessary supplies (wrap, hand trucks, etc.) and took the extra effort to make sure the items were secured and stored properly for travel. Overall, the JC mover team were professional, had a great attitude, and were skilled movers which allowed the move to be completed in a timely fashion. All members of the team were personable and (as far as moving goes) the move was a great experience. I will not hesitate to utilize Elite Moving Services and JC Movers for my future moving needs.

Jean-luc K

Apr 30, 2022

J.C. movers were excellent! They arrived prior to the job time, were quick and efficient, and were both polite and friendly..would use them again. Joan Caton, Huntley, Illinois

Ivan or Rachel M

May 1, 2022

Though it’s was moving one sofa from my place to my kids apartment.They where on time keep in contact before arriving. They were pleasant and got the job done in no time. I would recommend them for any size moving job. Save the hassle of getting a rental and friends to help. When you want the job done right and fast and save your back. Call J.C MOVERS.…Read more
Details: 1-2 items • Sofa • Less than 5 miles • No, the mover has access to a passenger elevator • No, the move is on the ground floor

Donna L.

Apr 27, 2022

Ellen M

Apr 30, 2022

The guys were great and showed up on time. Did a great job loading truck, and finished ahead of schedule

Lynn C

May 1, 2022

Details: 3-5 items • Armchair / recliner • Sofa • Side table / lounge table • Bed frame • Within the same building • No, the mover has access to a passenger elevator • No, the mover has access to a passenger elevator

Idalia s.

Apr 27, 2022

The guys were fantastic. The only reason I gave a 4 instead of a 5 is the guys shrink-wrapped our leather couches instead of blanketing them first. I found out later from our other movers that you’re not supposed to shrink-wrap leather because it takes the ink out of it.

Jeanine C

Apr 30, 2022

Our two man team worked fast, careful, and effecient to finish the job right at the two hour mark even though the Heat was hitting 100 degrees the day we moved.

When moving into an apartment the elevator is always a problem they were experienced in overcoming that challange and time burner. Moving everything into the lobby and then loading the elevator one man on the apratment floor another in the lobby they quickly and effeciantly moved all boxes and furniture into the apartment.

I recomend for all apartment moves where an elevator is require!

Lou B

May 1, 2022

Details: 1-2 items • Sofa • Within the same building • Yes, the mover will move items up/down stairs • Yes, the mover will move items up/down stairs

Chris J.

Apr 27, 2022

My family ended up repacking about half of the truck for more economical use of space.

Cristy C

Apr 30, 2022

Everyone at J.C. Movers was a pleasure to deal with. Very polite and pleasant. Made sure things were done the way I wanted them done. Showed up on time and finished quickly! I would definitely use them again!!!!

Becky M

May 1, 2022

Details: 2 bedroom home • Two-story house • 11 – 20 miles • Furniture assembly and disassembly • 21 – 40 boxes • Yes, the mover will move items up/down stairs • Yes, the mover will move items up/down stairs • Conducting initial research

Jennifer J.

Apr 27, 2022

Everett Gause and Kirk Williams were real professionals . . . on time, courteous, worked very efficiently and were VERY careful with our home and our possessions. I would definitely use you again and will definitely recommend you to others.

Gordon F

Apr 30, 2022

I moved from Carson City Nevada to La Porte, Indiana into a 3000 square foot home (with lots of stairs) We found HireAHelper on line. We paid for three guys for three hours starting at 10:00am in the morning. The guys called me 10 minutes out and were right on time. They never stopped to take a break and worked their tails off. Not only we’re they hard workers they were super polite to my family that was also here helping. Kirk, Cornelius and Victor from J.C Movers are then best. They worked great as a team and got the job done.

Thank you for your hard work, my wife and I are very appreciative and couldn’t have gotten this done so fast without you guys.

Chris O

Christopher O

May 1, 2022

Clay and the other members of his crew were courteous, friendly, and professional. They quickly grasped how we needed our items sorted and helped us with the organization. And they worked quickly and efficiently. I highly recommend them.

Andrew F.

Apr 27, 2022

Victor, Tihola, and Jedson are so awesome!! They were very professional and very respectful of our home and the items we needed moved. I will definately use your services in the future and recommend you to friends. Thank you so much!!!!

Kevin S

Apr 30, 2022

Could not have asked for a better crew! Everett was incredibly helpful with all the questions we’d come up with prior to the the move. Incredibly helpful and thoughtful when it came to our stress level! The movers … outstanding! They showed, did a walk through of our belongings then immediately went to work! We were amazed at how well they took care of our belongings and the efficiency they had in packing the truck. Victor and Cornelius truly made the moving experience enjoyable. Any one thinking about moving, here’s your team … they treat your belongings just like your own. IF we ever move again, this will be my crew!

Julie N

May 1, 2022

The guys were prompt, courteous, and carried a very heavy new vanity up 10 stairs like it was nothing. Put it exactly into place,made sure we were pleased with everything and were professional and friendly,
Details: 1-2 items • Other furniture items • Within the same building • Yes, the mover will move items up/down stairs • Yes, the mover will move items up/down stairs

Bill A.

Apr 27, 2022

The guys were fantastic! I read the reviews on line prior to putting my request in and I totally agree with all the reviews. These guys were early, got the job done in the time requested and were very polite and professional. I will use you again

Jan L

Apr 30, 2022

The guys were AWESOME and went well above my expectations. Upon their arrival (before the scheduled time), they immediately did a walk-thru with my husband and then got down to business. My belongings were carried to and packed on the truck with care and precision. Wouldn’t hesitate to call JC Movers again or to highly recommend them to associates and friends. GREAT JOB!!!

Laurie H

May 1, 2022

Timely, professional and hot the job done with no hassle. Would hope them again ina heartbeat.
Details: Just a few things • Townhouse • 11 – 20 miles • No boxes • No, the move is on the ground floor • No, the move is on the ground floor • Need some more information before hiring

Sean F.

Apr 27, 2022

Did Awesome job, very pleased I would hire them again.

Mark J

Apr 30, 2022

Outstanding job. Cortous, on time.

Gerald H

May 1, 2022

The movers were punctual, moved quickly, and were very professional.
Details: Just a few things • Other type of property • 11 – 20 miles • No boxes • No, the mover has access to a freight elevator • Yes, the mover will move items up/down stairs • Conducting initial research

Anna H.

Apr 27, 2022

These men were extremely hardworking knew exactly what they were doing and seemed to enjoy their work which is hard hard hard. Outstanding outstanding outstanding.

Karen C

Apr 30, 2022

I just thought $240 for 2 men for 2 hours was expensive.

Kim H

May 1, 2022

Professional and on time. Would hire again
Details: 1-2 items • Mattress • Bed frame • Within the same building • Yes, the mover will move items up/down stairs • Yes, the mover will move items up/down stairs

Dulcy F.

Apr 28, 2022

Our experience was very good. The four men were professional and worked well together. Though the entire move took longer than anticipated, the men did a good job. I would use them again.

Chris B

May 1, 2022

Polite and punctual, would definitely use again

Dulcy F.

Apr 28, 2022

Ricardo P

Apr 30, 2022

The movers at J.C. were great!

Holly M

May 1, 2022

We had a stress free move thanks to them.
Details: 1 bedroom home • Apartment • 21 – 30 miles • Furniture assembly and disassembly • 11 – 20 boxes • No, the move is on the ground floor • No, the move is on the ground floor • Ready to hire the right mover

Nimmy P.

Apr 28, 2022

They were great and I will recommend them to anyone that asks. They were both very polite and worked very quick!! Not to mention the price is good. I was worried 2 hours wasn’t enough time and they were done in less!!

Tiffany T

May 1, 2022

After a disappointing experience with a previous mover, I am pleased to state the experience with J C Movers was exceptional. My item was outside the metro Chicago area but the moving company agreed to my request. They were punctual, professional, and contacted me throughout the process. Highly recommend and would use again.…Read more
Details: 1-2 items • Other furniture items • 31 – 50 miles • No, the move is on the ground floor • No, the move is on the ground floor

Gayle T.

Apr 28, 2022

Great move. The guys worked worked hard and completed the move quickly. I would use IC Movers again.

Mike B

May 1, 2022

I needed a mover to move my daughter from a rented room in a house to another rented room in a different house. Most movers did not want to quote me because this was such a small job. However J.C. Movers responded. Their fees were very reasonable and they got the job done under an hour.
Details: Studio • Two-story house • Less than 5 miles • 1 – 10 boxes • No, the move is on the ground floor • Yes, the mover will move items up/down stairs • Ready to hire the right mover

Navea S.

Apr 28, 2022

I so highly recommend J.C. Movers. They are the best movers we’ve ever used and we are professional mover, 4 states in 3 yrs. We had a different moving company load us the day before and it took them forever. J.C. Movers stepped in the next day when our movers cancelled on our unload at 7am the day of our move. They drove up from chicago to milwaukee at last minute notice. They two gentlemen they sent were so wonderful. Polite and worked so hard. They did they job in half the time.
Thanks guys…
Jessica & Dan

Jessica V

May 1, 2022

Details: 2 bedroom home • Apartment • 5 – 10 miles • 21 – 40 boxes • Yes, the mover will move items up/down stairs • Yes, the mover will move items up/down stairs • Ready to hire the right mover

Miguel Á.

Apr 28, 2022

They were fine, we’ve had movers before who were much more experienced. The staff and company was easy to deal with, the movers just seemed a little inexperienced but they did fine and were really easy to deal with. We just had to give them a little more direction than we have in the past.

Andrew H

May 1, 2022

I had a great experience working with J.C. Movers. The movers they sent were fast and efficient while still careful with my things, and they were friendly and professional as well. The booking process was easy and the front desk was prompt in addressing all my concerns and answering all my questions. I highly recommend them!…Read more
Details: 2 bedroom home • Condo • Less than 5 miles • 1 – 10 boxes • No, the mover has access to a freight elevator • No, the mover has access to a freight elevator • Ready to hire the right mover

Ashvini D.

Apr 28, 2022

They were fast and effective even in inclement weather. Did a great job!

Mikeal M

Apr 30, 2022

Everett and his assistant were on time, courteous and very efficient. They had our furniture and other things off the trailer very expediently and carefully too. We will use J.C. Movers any time we have a need for this type of service. They deliver what they promise which is hard to find these days.

Steve D

May 1, 2022

Details: 3-5 items • Sofa • Loveseat • Within the same building • Yes, the mover will move items up/down stairs • Yes, the mover will move items up/down stairs

Elena H.

Apr 28, 2022

The crew was professional and prompt. They worked well together and were meticulous in their job execution. They finished under the allotted time. My scheduled time was changed-I would make sure you have flexibility on your scheduled move day.

Glen F

Apr 30, 2022

JC Movers were great. I was late getting there, so they waited. It took them 1.5 hours to unload and they did it very well. Both gentlemen were very polite, well mannered, and showed great concern with both myself and my belongings. Nothing was broken, scratched, or damaged. Will use them again in the future.

Thomas M

May 1, 2022

Good communication, on time, did good work.
Details: Just a few things • Storage unit • Less than 5 miles • No boxes • No, the move is on the ground floor • Yes, the mover will move items up/down stairs • Ready to hire the right mover

Josh S.

Apr 28, 2022

We hired 3 laborers from JC Movers to unload our Penske truck for us. We were running late (hit traffic), and they were able to accommodate our last minute changes so well. They were efficient, helpful, and worked in the rain without complaint. It was a very good experience.

Patty W

Apr 30, 2022

The leader of this group knew what he was doing and did a good job, however there were two guys who moved slower. Move out of apartment took twice as long as quoted in approximate times. I did have a piano to move which did take time but only because the leader had to do a lot of explaining to others. My sister and I started carrying things to truck which did make all hustle a little more, however would have preferred they did work. They unloaded fast so that was good.

Lucy B

May 1, 2022

Excellent work. Very caring and cost efficient.
Details: 1-2 items • Other furniture items • Within the same building • Yes, the mover will move items up/down stairs • Yes, the mover will move items up/down stairs

Joe A.

Apr 28, 2022

The movers were very efficient. When I forgot to mention there might be some disassembling and reassembling of a bedroom set, they made the best of the tools we could come up with. They handled our items with care and there was no damage of any of our items, despite an hour drive to our new apartment. I would recommend their moving service and hope their business grows with this review. Thank you for a job well done!

Mary H

Apr 30, 2022

Donald and David were wonderful,efficient, thorough, respectful of me and my things and gentlemanly.
My move was made in the exact amount of time promised.
They offered suggestions and told me of any concerns I needed to address with new landlord.
I found them very professional and a real credit to J.C.
movers.
I thank them and all of you associated with Hire a Helper.
I will use this company whenever I have a need to hire someone to help me.
Thanks again and God Bless

Pat S

May 1, 2022

They worked hard, they were prepared, they were respectful to me. I might suggest the head mover might have worked a little harder at finessing things with my building manager. They disagreed on the proper use of the elevator. I didn’t see this disagreement myself but heard about it from both the manager and the mover after the fact. I can see both sides of this argument, but at the end of the day, I am the one paying the bill on this and I found the team to be perfectly adequate. They had already had a very full day before they got to me, but they worked hard and fast with no sign of fatigue in what was probably a stressful situation (4th-floor building, in the rain, with one elevator and an angry building manager).

Carmella R

Apr 30, 2022